29.01.2009 - Company announcement

Annual General Meeting of Per Aarsleff A/S January 2009

On 29 January 2009, the Annual General Meeting of Per Aarsleff A/S adopted the Annual Report for 2007/2008, including a dividend at 24% of the share capital as proposed by the Board of Directors.

It was decided to authorise the Board of Directors, until the next Annual General Meeting, to allow the company to acquire treasury shares within a total nominal value of 10% of the company share capital, cf. Section 48 of the Danish Public Companies Act. The payment must not deviate by more than 10% from the price listed on the Copenhagen Stock Exchange at the time of acquisition.

The following members of the Board of Directors were elected:

  • Palle Svejstrup– chairman, re-elected
  • Niels S. Møller, re-elected
  • Carsten Fode, re-elected
  • Andreas Lundby, newly elected

The following employee board members have previously been elected:

  • Leif Endersen
  • Søren Kristensen

PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab was appointed as auditors.

No other material information, which has not already been disclosed, was presented at the Annual General Meeting.