30.01.2008 - Company announcement

Annual General Meeting January 2008

On 30 January 2008, the Annual General Meeting of Per Aarsleff A/S adopted the Annual Report for 2006/2007, including a dividend at 24% of the share capital as proposed by the Board of Directors.

It was decided to authorise the Board of Directors, until the next Annual General Meeting, to allow the company to acquire treasury shares within a total nominal value of 10% of the company share capital, cf. Section 48 of the Danish Public Companies Act. The payment must not deviate by more than 10% from the price listed on the Copenhagen Stock Exchange at the time of acquisition.

In addition, the following proposals for amendments of the articles of association were approved: 

  • In Article 1 the secondary name Vibrodens A/S (Per Aarsleff A/S) shall be removed.
  • In Article 4a the first paragraph about increase of the share capital shall be replaced by the following paragraph: “The Board of Directors is authorised to increase the share capital by subscription for up to nominally DKK 4,530,000 new shares. Until 30 January 2013 the share capital may be increased, as decided by the Board of Directors, by up to DKK 4,530,000 on one or several occasions”.
  • In Article 7 the present second paragraph shall be replaced by the following paragraph: “The Annual General Meeting shall be held in such good time that the Annual Report can reach the Danish Commerce and Companies Agency no later than 4 months after expiry of each financial year”.
  • In Article 11 the present second and third paragraphs shall be replaced by the following paragraph: “For the passing of resolutions concerning amendments of the articles of association or the dissolution of the company, it is necessary that shareholders corresponding to at least two thirds of the votes cast as well as two thirds of the voting share capital represented at the general meeting vote in favour of the resolution”.

The following members of the Board of Directors were re-elected:

  • Palle Svejstrup – Chairman
  • Niels S. Møller
  • Jens Bigum
  • Carsten Fode

The following employee board members were elected for the coming four-year period:

  • Leif Endersen
  • Søren Kristensen

PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab was appointed as auditors.

No other material information, which has not already been disclosed, was presented at the Annual General Meeting.